Caribbean Export aims to create a healthy business environment for regional private sector development.  In order to achieve this, it is necessary to strengthen the trade and investment relations between CARIFORUM, FCORs (French Caribbean Outermost Regions) and the OCTs (Overseas Countries and Territories of the European Community). Therefore, we have, in association with the FCOR nations, created a joint CARIFORM- FCORs/OCTs Task Force to help create a map for how this can be achieved.

Trade missions are also a critical component of helping CARIFORUM firms understand and engage the markets in the FCORs and the OCTs.

The joint Task Force is focused on addressing the policy, legal and regulatory issues that impact on trade between the regions and enhancing the trade and investment based on the engagement of the private sector.

Task Force meetings are held bi-annually and trade missions on a need basis. The next meeting is scheduled for the second quarter of 2014.

Doing Business between CARIFORUM and the French Caribbean

For more information on the CARIFORUM-FCORs/OCTs Task Force, please contact Mr. David Gomez, Manager of Trade and Export Development at Caribbean Export  at or or subscribe to our mailing list.

French Caribbean Outermost Regions (Guadeloupe, Martinique and French Guiana)

Overseas Countries and Territories of the European Community 
The OCTs are 25 countries and territories, which have special links with Denmark, France, the Netherlands and the United Kingdom and which are associated with the Union according to the provisions of the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union.

Anguilla (UK)Aruba (NL)Bermuda (UK)
Bonaire (NL)British Antarctic Territory (UK)British Indian Ocean Territory (UK)
British Virgin Islands (UK)Cayman Islands (UK)Curação (NL)
Falkland Islands (UK)French Polynesia (FR)French Southern and Antarctic Territories (FR)
Greenland (DK)Montserrat (UK)New Caledonia and Dependencies (FR)
Pitcairn (UK)Saba (NL)Saint Barthelemy
Sint Eustatius (NL)Sint Maarten (NL)South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands (UK)*
Saint Helena, Ascension Island, Tristan da Cunha (UK)St. Pierre and Miquelon (FR)Turks and Caicos Islands (UK)
Wallis and Futuna Islands (FR)